Wednesday, November 25, 2009

So Sick of Being Sick

Sigh. Missed a couple of days when I would have put up fun blog posts, cuz I didn't have internet at the time. One such one was :"I got served by Jesus"

Anyway, I'll save that story for another time.

Thanksgiving break. I'm loving it. Well. I loved the Monday. Slept in. Watched DVD's (Including "Up") in the morning. Actually cleaned my room a bit. Then did confirmation stuffs. I actually enjoyed a monday. I felt productive and rested and thought "This is how break should feel like"

Tuesday was hell. I woke up with a sore throat, stuffy nose and a head ache. My first thought was, "This better be a bad dream," but it wasn't. I was so grumpy yesterday. I would fall asleep every 2-3 hours just cuz my body was tired. And if that wasn't enough, my dentist appointment got shifted from wednesday to tuesday. So I went there expecting to get like three cavities filled, but when I got there I found out that it was only 3 out of many. CURSE MY SWEET TEETH! So I went home sick, tired, and slightly amused at my numb left side of my mouth. Only thing that brightened my day was the Cyril came home and fixed wireless internet onto my desktop computer. So now I'm back.

Today was slightly better. Now its just the really annoying stuff nose and the cough. I've been taking like 2-3 vitamin C tablets per day just in an attempt to drive the sickness out of my body. Anyway, spent my morning in my room just catching up with people online who I haven't talked to in a while, updating facebok and myspace stuffs. I left in the afternoon to go to Chris's house so we could start planning for the CYM Christmas Reunion. We planned for a while, looking for different venues, but while trying to think of a planning schedule for the gym, we decided it would be the best place. Then after that we ended up dueling with Yu-gi-oh cards (yeah.) then playing random RPG and these weird horror games on the computer. For like...five hours. Then I got home. Went straight to the computer.

Anyway. I got three options. Chat on aim. Go to sleep. Or Bake for Thanksgiving. Or I could pick some particular order. If anything, I just want to get better already.

Thursday, November 5, 2009

Priorities

Its already November. Dam. Where the hell has the beginning of senior year gone? I haven't even applied for any colleges yet. All of a sudden I can feel a big scary thing called "LIFE" breathing down my back.

I get distracted easily. I love to drown my self in things that I consider fun and push everything away. But eventually reality comes along and sticks a needle in my bubble and as it bursts, everything comes rushing back. Ugh. Sometimes I really hate myself for that.

Not only that, I feel I've spread myself quite thin this year. School, band, cym, confirmation, drama, vcat, family, friends. I love all of em, but its so hard to keep balance. Especially when I get distracted an push all of them away. Now college.

And something else that's been bugging me. For about 17 and a half years. About my single status. I feel like I want it to change. Yet at the same time I don't wanna be desperate. I keep seeing couples hooking up everywhere I go. I feel so...left out and alone. Ugh. I know this shouldn't be one of my priorities, but at the same time I want to so bad.

Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Different Perspective

Sometimes you can't see everything from you're current point of view. But when change to a different location, you sometimes find new things or things you didn't expect to be there. Or even something you've been looking for, for a long time, but in just the wrong places.

That happened to me the other day. I just happened to be lying down on the couch and I happened so see something shiny between the back cushion and the bottom one. Curious I pull it out, and much to my surprise, it was my long lost iPod! I was so happy I really was LMAOing and I was kicking my cousin, who happened to be in the room, in the back because I couldn't get over it. I had been looking for that iPod all over the place so frantically and here it was in a place I least expected.

So there it is. Sometimes the things you seek aren't where you think they are. In some cases, you might actually be sitting right on top of it. That's life ;)

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Midday Mourning

Sigh. Well, for once I'm done with my classwork early, but I keep having technical difficulties when trying to work with my pokemons.

Anyway, theres still a whole day ahead of me so I'm looking for a fun turn around =)

Onward nerds!

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Clarity of Dreaming

Normally when I dream, I can never remember what I dreamed about. Yet last Sunday morning after the competition, I had a surprisingly clear dream.

Its night time. I was in the car with my uncle and we were driving in the neighborhood down Ramsgate. There are street lights on. As we're about to turn the corner, I notice that there are two guys in the middle of the street. One is on the floor in a pool of blood and the other is on the floor clutching his chest and looking at us. I scold my uncle for being a rubbernecker. As we're about to go around them and make the turn, I also notice more people on the sides and they're clearly about to fight or were already fighting. I remember one of them had something long an silver. I assumed it was a sword. There was one struggling duo on the middle of the street and as they fought my uncle purposely drove and hit both of them. Then I remember screaming at my uncle to "GO!" but then we were surrounded and I remember some huge figure infront of the car. Then I remember someone saying save me! I open the door and yell for that person to come in, but then that person says, its too late. I notice the sun has risen and the beginning of dawn had the sky light blue.

The there was a sudden scene change and I remember seeing three girls talking on a TV screen.

End dream there.

What the hell? I normally can't remember what I dream, but why do I remember this one? Hmm..

Deathly Tired and Bored to Death

Last Saturday deserves a blog. But blogging about it seemed like such a huge task. So much to write about. But here goes.

5:00 AM Wake up, head out to school, grab my stuffs and we head out after inspection n stuff.

Bus ride was interesting. 2 vs 2 pokemon battles to practice for the tournament on tuesday. I also surprised everyone with my HUUUUGGGEEEE.....sandwhich. Me and Chris only ate like half and we were full.

Get to Santa Cruz, team shimmey unload, get dressed, head out, stuffs. Someone in front of my was being constantly off step. Had a pretty decent performance. I looked for Cyril the whole time. Didn't see him. Get back to camp. Team shimmey has to unload stuff AGAIN but we were relieved by team kriselda. Ate foods, searched ice box for a can that wasn't half empty. Mr. Smuh dismissed us.

Heres where it starts getting fun. Me Chris and Sam head to beach taking the side entrance near the bridge. We meet up with kevin and joey and we set up camp. Kevin, Joey and I head across the shallow water to get to go inside a cave and find an awesome beach on other side. Head back and go along wall to check out a small cave in the wall. We didn't want to go in. Decide to swim across the deeper end to try to get to the other side. Me and Kev swim to the other side, then joey tries throwing his stuff across the river but everything spills halfway across. I swim out and start throwing things back and Kev and Sam. Joey throws his slippers as well so I swim out to get them but I don't have the energy to throw them. I try treading back but I find I have almost no stamina left. And I'm stuck in the middle of the river and the tide is pulling me farther from the others and toward the ocean.

This is the part where I think, "I might drown."

Knowing I'm at my limits of energy, I release joey's slippers as they were harder to tread with. I let my self sink so i can rest my arms twice, searching for the bottom, but all i got was sea weed, then struggled back up to gasp for air. All the while trying harder and harder to tread toward the the other side of the river. I see that I'm getting closer and closer every so slowly, and I'm scared to death but still I had hope. I didn't even have enough breath to yell for help. Finally I went under again and my foot hit a rock. I pushed up and managed to grasp onto the rocky shore. Once I grabbed on I felt such a huge sense of relief and finally i realized just how tired i was. I stayed there hunched over on that rock for about 2 minutes or so just catching my breath.

Kevin swam back across and then we tried to back the other way around through the shallow side. Kev's leg cramped up, and my legs were still wobbly and exhausted so neither of us could move for a while. Finally, we managed to make our way back to the spot were we could cross. Unluckily, Kev cramped up half way, and while i tried to help him across, my legs cramped up and both of us fell into the water while the tide started pulling us in. We had to crawl until we were safe from the tide, and i notice theres a family watching us like 10 feet away. Thanks family for getting your entertainment from watchin two guys who were about to get sucked into the ocean who couldn't do anything because they were paralyzed from cramps. Thanks also to Joey and Chris who came out of no where and dragged us farther up the beach.

So, with dead legs, I decided to just stay atour current camp instead of finding everyone else and I began to dig a hole. Marizelle and her bf were also there hanging out with chris. So I kept digging that hole for about an hour and a half. Eventually, I managed to leave the spot and seek out help and brought derrick over and we continued digging at twice the speed. derrick's brother dj eventually found us and helped us out as well. by the time we left for awards we had HUGE hole. Angelica has a movie of it on her camera.

Awards. Meh. That wasn't even our best show so I wasn't really psyched for it. Dig some bro talk too.

Bus ride home? Awesome. Started with Mario Kart. I completely suck at it now. Eventually we stopped. Then, somehow we started a conversation with the people around us. Josh, Justin, Ceasar, Kriselda, Chris, other Justin? But yeah. Talked about hella random stuff. It went from mind games like bang, and snaps, to scary movies, then ghost stories. By the end I think Josh and Justin had knocked out. By then end when we got up I found out I sat on the other half of my sandwhich. Bah. Bus duty.

Afterwards. Found a ride to go to Denny's to celebrate. Bad move.

Everyone from band took up the whole front section of Dennys. Thing is. There was only one waiter. At about 2 hours later of being bored to death, the bro's table didn't even get to order yet. and people had been leaving because of the super slow service. so me and joey get a ride with kev at around 10:30-11:00?, and we hadn't even ordered food.

So kev's dad said we were going to mc donalds to get some food, which was ok with me cuz i was starving. We ended up in the mc donalds in Walmart....after ordering and being confused about who got what, we headed home. Kev's dad dropped me off after joey and i get in the house, talk to my aunt a bit about the whole day then i head up stairs and crash. i didn't even take a shower. Crash time was about...1:00 AM?

That was Saturday and then some.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

That Lingering Thought

So its been a while since I've blogged. That's because its been a while since I've actually thought of something worthwhile to blog. So here it is.

Have you ever had one of the experiences where you have two choices; Do or not do. And after you choose not to, there's always that question in your mind that lets ideas thrash your consciousness into only thinking about it? It seems like such an easy decision. Just pick [A] or [B] and logically and mathematically you have a 50% chance of getting a right answer. But life's not that simple. The "right" answer isn't always what we believe sometimes. After we make our decision it continues to pester us. Sometimes you even think that the other choice would have been better? Even to the point that you still remember it many years later and recalling upon that experience and say to your kids in a story they will find mundanely boring and try to teach them a life lesson out of it? That tormenting question of "What if...?"

And so today was one of those days. Walking home after helping some new interns at VCAT, it was getting late already and the sky was cloudy. Dead phone. No ride. Just walking home at 6 PM just taking time to reflect on my day and day dream a bit. Then I can't help but think it would be pretty cool if I randomly met someone in trouble and would be able to help them out and I'd be like a hero or something. Just those random fleeting fantasies that shimmer in and out of the mind. Honestly, it just helps pass the time till I get home. I couldn't use music to do that job because my phone was dead.

So as I round the corner, almost at home, I see a girl, who looked to be about high school age sitting on the corner. Me, I'm just wondering who this is and why is she sitting out here alone. Her, as soon as she notices me approaching the corner turns immediately to me and asks if I have a phone. I respond with the fact that mine is dead, which turns out to be her situation. So I find out that she works for Times Herald and goes door to door to get subscriptions and her boss drops her off at different locations and she calls when she's done. Only problem is, dead phone = having to wait on that sidewalk forever. So as I offer to let her use the one at my house, as its not too far down the street, she checks with another lady who was working in her garage first if she could use the phone, and she tells me its ok because she can use the phone.

So I say bye and I walk back to my house. Then I think: Is it really right to just leave a girl by her self on a empty street like in my neighborhood? i get to my house, check in with my uncle and start setting down my stuff. The whole time the question of "Should I go back to make sure she gets picked up safely?" nagging at me in my mind. "What will happen to her?" "What if....etc etc" So I head back out and head to the corner again.

So this time I see her there again and this time I meet up with her have have a conversation. This is actually the point where I realize that she works for Times Herald. She also tells me she has a partner walking around doing a different section of the neighborhood. We talk for a bit until she actually gets picked up. And when she does I feel accomplished.

Then another question pops up in my mind. "What if I asked her about part time jobs?" I dismiss it as ridiculous and head back home.

After cleaning up and starting to cook some rice and chili, I hear a door bell. I go to the door and I see a guy holding news papers. I realize he mush be the partner. He asks if my parents are home, and I say that my aunt just left, then I add on to say "Hi" to your partner n such. Then he leaves. I shut the door.

Then the question hits me again. "What if I asked for a part time job?"


So. Is it really worth it to actually take the risk sometimes and just do it? Is it worth not doing it, avoiding possible embarrassment or failure, and having to live with that question in your mind? Sometimes you just need to take a risk sometimes and do it rather than being left in the dark world of not knowing. I have plenty of those experiences in my mind. They drag me back to my memories of the past and make me wonder. What if.....

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

stop leaving your blog up bro

sign out!

Edit: Lol thanks to the person who wrote this cuz I hella forget to sign out in the morning >_>

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

MLIA

Ok. Yesterday.

Woke up hella late so I decided to skip first period to dodge detention and just come in during passing period. When I did ask my uncle to bring me, he took long because he didn't want to stop watching TV so I ended up being late to second period and still got detention. Yeah. MLIA.

Yesterday was pretty interesting. Some periods sped by leaving me in the dust wondering where the hell it went and some I couldn't wait to end.

During band practice I was picked to be one of the marching tech for bass section so I was surprised and proud of myself =) I still got to get used to it though. I'm not used to any leadership positions in band haha.

Ended the day with Confirmation. Got to see all the new kids for the Confirmation class and I gotta say. I can't wait!!!

Saturday, September 19, 2009

Why Green Banana?

Today was one of the longest, tiring, funny, spiritual, productive, weird days, awesome I've ever had.

Sigh. I'm so tired that I don't think I'm gonna actually finish this post cuz if I try to explain it'll be wayy to long.

Friday, September 18, 2009

Aloha

Looking forward to the beginning of the end of my free time? Tomorrow marks the first part of all this in a series of of chain events.

Friday:
School 7:30-3:00
Band Practice 3:15-5:15
TGIF 5:30-10:00
Planning/Wake Over? 10:00-?????

Saturday:
Catechist Retreat 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Sunday:
Commissioning of Catechists 10:00-11:00
Homeworks time! Rest of day?

Monday:
School 7:30-3:00
Band Practice 3:15-5:15
First Day of Confirmation 6:00-9:00



As you can see...This may look busy....But wait till you start adding Band Competitions, VCAT Projects, planning for CYM events, while trying to keep the grades up. Oh boy. This is gonna be fun.

Saturday, September 12, 2009

"Kommos"

Hmm. Ever get the feeling like your life is playing out as if you were in some sort of play? I always got the feeling like I was in some kind of comedy. Ha. So according to my new Drama teacher, the root of comedy is the Greek word "Kommos," which translates to orgy. Odd isn't it?

Speaking of orgy and comedy, I laughed when I was talking to Deamonte, Cody, and them and Adella comes in and says, "Monzon, don't hang out with them! They're perverts and they'll corrupt you if you stay around them too long. He's too good for you guys. Jon's not perverted." (In between protests by them to argue that I am one of them.)

Lol. That warning came about....7 years too late? Sorry Adella, I've already been corrupted. You just don't realize it because I control that side of my nature. Its such a tragedy isn't it? Tragedy actually means "Goat Song." This originates from the Greek symbol of a Satyr, a half-goat and half-man. The man represents the abilities of reasoning and knowledge, but the goat represents our animal nature too. I suppose I have greater control over that side of my nature.

Anyways, I'm looking forward to more random knowledge from Mr. Schuster and his endless knowledge about theatre.

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Adopt a highway, kill a baby. Oh, America. Just where in the world are we headed toward when we start worrying about highways not being named instead of worrying about the unborn children who will never get a chance to be adopted or even be named. - phone blog

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Multimedia

Is awesome! Lol, I'm so surprised that they didn't block Blogger.

Anyway, we've been coming up with some pretty awesome cereals.

Saturday, August 29, 2009

"put the whole thing in you mouth."greg at tapex. i have a new favorite drink there. Sour Christmas. Well, thats my name for rasberry lemon icey with green apple :) expect more random stuff via phone :)

Sunday, August 23, 2009

Cruise Control

I know its not like me to do two blog spots per day, but yesterday was special.

My aunt woke me up at 5:45 AM. I took a shower, grabbed some extra clothed, loaded the car, hopped in the drivers seat, and headed out at 6:30.

Destination? My hometown : Fresno. And so the adventure began

Set my aunt set the GPS, even though she doesn't know how to work that thing well and we hit the highway. And so for about an hour or so it was a normal drive, until the sun began to rise and was blinding me as I drove. My aunt was getting sleepy so she told me to look for the exit going toward LA and Fresno. I couldn't really see the exit signs so I just listened to the GPS. And then this is where it got a bit more interesting.

GPS: "Keep left on Highway so and so"

I signal left and go over a couple lanes, and I see an exit sign that say LA/Fresno on the RIGHT side, and so I completely miss it. I wake up my aunt and she starts panicking and getting mad at the GPS n stuffs so we just decide to trust the GPS on it. And so it took us to interstate 99, and thats when my aunt was able to calm down. Straight forward drive and I loled when my GPS said :"Drive straight for 108 miles" And so we stopped by a gas station real quick to buy some drinks so I could keep awake and so I drove. It was at this point where I learned how to use cruise control. So I set my speed at 80 MPH and locked that speed in. That way, I was able to crack my right foot and enjoy my Iced tea while speeding down the Highway and turn a four hour drive to three hours.

Upon arrival, I felt really nostalgic as I looked around my hometown and recognizing familiar places and streets, but at the same time amazed at how much its changed. As we drove, I passed by stores that I knew, and stores that I'd never seen before. We went to go buy flowers, and I remembered a rite aid in the area of where we were going. When we got there, there was a huge Safeway right next to it and the rite aid looked small and abandoned. Kinda made me sad. After buying the flowers, we headed out to the cemetery. So I visited my mom, dad, and grandmother's graves and left the flowers.

Afterward I visited old family friends and let them gush over how much I've grown, and let them ask me if I had a girlfriend yet n stuffs. Sigh. Anyway, it sure did bring back a lot of memories.

After that I visited the Monzons, and my only last immediate family member, my grandmother. The sad thing is, she has Alzheimer's disease. She couldn't even remember me, but she cried when she heard I was her son's son. Sigh. I guess you can't blame her when she's 97 years old. Hahaha, my uncle gave me 20 dollars.

So afterward we went to my visit an old tenant of my house who got married and move out and so we got to visit her and her husband who made me the best man. It was fun seeing them again. Then there I got to meet up with other family friends who to me, are like family because I literally grew up with them. I remember when I left they were so small and annoying, yet cute. Now they're bigger, and still annoying. Jk. But I feel so old now. The two older ones are both freshmen now >_>. And the youngest is in 6th grade and she goes to my old school, Manchester GATE. I'm proud of her for getting into that school haha. So after getting to run around with them for a while, reliving the old days, I find I just don't have as much energy as I did before to keep up with them. And so they told me about the old days and how much I used to do.

They're favorite memory of me was when I was jumping from bed to bed and I karate kicked through a window and broke it. I don't really remember it too well, but I know I got in a hell of a lot of trouble. There was more I don't remember but apparently I did a lot cuz they had a lot of stories about me.

So after that, Cheron, one of them who is like my little sister, was fooling around with my phone and and started calling girls on my phone. Luckily I got her at the C's. haha. Sorry if anyone got a random call >_>

And so we left after my aunt finally stopped talking to the other aunties and we stopped by Target to go get spicy foods to keep awake and also dog food for...well..the dogs. I was ok for the first hour, but then I got sleepy so we pulled into the Rest stop and i slept for a while and then my aunt took over and drove for me. About an hour later, she woke me up and we switched again in some random town and I set my speed at 75 and set to cruise control again. Got home at like 12:30ish.

Soon as I got home, I feed the dogs, changed, and hit the bed.

So thats for anyone who was wondering what I did on Saturday :)

First Impressions of a Senior

Since I've already seen like two blogs like this, I might as well.

Hmm...I gotta say. This years classes I'm really lookin forward to. Chill teachers, chill classes, probably the first year the school didn't give me a crappy schedule and gave me all the classes I wanted (Almost). So here goes:

1st Period : Film as Literature w/ Ms. Jones. Who could resist the idea of WATCHING MOVIES instead of reading stories for English class? Not only that, Ms. Jones is an awesome teacher, even if she may talk a lot.

2nd Period : Multimedia Production w/Coach Muster. Fooling around with Macs on the first days? How cool is that? The work is easy and its stuff that I WANT to learn. As Mr. Muster said, its all about the toys. He's really lenient toward the students too!

3rd Period : Filipino 2P w/ Mr. Agustin. Funny story. Walked in on the first day of school, and the first person I see is Joanna. As we're walkin and talkin, we see some Filipino dude walk into the Filipino classroom and we're like, "wheres Manansala??" Later on, we find out he switched with Hogan and is now teaching Biology and our Filipino class has about 77 people. That was just crazy. So Ms. Points comes in and starts taking people, huffing and puffing, and saying "I'll be back!" Well, I managed to be in a house of bricks so I stayed in the class. Hmm...I don't know what to expect from this class yet. But I do have my best friend, my little sis, Shanye, and Julian in this class so this is bound to get interesting.

4th Period : Advanced Band w/ Mr. Smith. Only class I didn't ask for, but I'm still cool with it. I actually wanted Jazz, but then I realize that with all the stuff I'm doing this year, I donno if I could add Jazz on top. Hell, I'm even section leader this year! Mr. Smith is the same as usual, but he's expecting more and more every year because he knows we can handle it. HAWAII THIS YEAR!!!!!

5th Period : Economics w/ Mr. Henley. Maybe the class may not be as interesting, but the teacher sure as hell will make it interesting. I've heard good things about Henley, but also some things about how much work he makes you do. And according to him, its all true. "Balanced" as he says. Plenty of people I know in this class and hopefully, they'll be willing to help me keep my grade straight in this class. Its the classes with alot of work that I need support in. You know how I am with homework. Speaking of which, I still need to do mine....

6th Period : Video Production w/Coach Muster. Hey, I got him twice a day! So I got to hear is intro twice, and play with the Macs twice. But also for this class, me and Jarret are gonna be treated like Video 2P students because we're already interns at VCAT. (I knew it would come in handy someday!) So if I ever need to, I can skip 6th and go to VCAT, which is seriously, in the same dam building. I'm gonna live in that building now!


That just about covers everything. I'm so glad I got these classes and teachers because, even though I may not be overloaded with work from AP classes, I'm gonna be overloaded with extra curricular activities. Senior year looks like its gonna be one hell of year! And I don't plan on letting that assumption down!!!
Phew. Long day so i just wanna head to bed. Next blog post to be expected: Cruise Control.

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

I wonder. Last day of summer vacation has gone and its down to the last night. Now things come to mind like "what should i bring?"and "what should i wear?"all those little questions you ask yourself before the first day of school that only make you more anxious. First day of senior year. I wonder how its gonna be like?

Monday, August 17, 2009

Mkay. I've officially gone mobile lol. Bloggin from my phone wtf? Anyways, expect to see more random posts from now on!

Friday, July 31, 2009

Planning Ahead

Probably not a skill I have in abundance, but I'm trying to use it more often now. Like reserving retreat locations half a year to a year in advance. I've learned by mistake of waiting till the three month mark. I find it hard to plan for anything however, unless if I have some one to work with. And the more people I'm working with, the more my efficiency increases. Its weird. Team power?

Anyway, I've really got to plan out this coming year....I've packed quite a lot on to my schedule with signing up to be a Catchiest, being a band member, leading CYM, and school in general. I got a lot to do, but hell, its more to look forward to? Planning to make this year the most memorable year EVER! Time to have an kick ass band season, have a hell of a year as a Catchiest, and to break the notch machine at CYM. And oh. Actually find time for doing my homework this time! Hahahaha.

Anyway. Yeap. I really don't know. 2010....start of a new decade.

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Time to Think

Well, aside from waking up at 12 today, I still had a lot more free time today than I have for a long time. Although I do appreciate the time to rest, I still wished I was doing something today. Hmm....I need to make up for all the summer I lost. Its my last summer as a high schooler so gotta make it last right?

Just thinking ahead to 2010 just blows my mind.

The Shadow that Grows

As you get closer to a light source, your shadow gets longer. Now that I feel I'm getting closer to my faith, the more resistance I find.

That's not gonna stop me however. This last retreat has helped me reignite my passion for service. Its gonna be a tough road ahead, but I know I have friends who I can lean upon.

Monday, July 13, 2009

Consequence

Alright...so maybe I did go with some people after church to a bar in walnut creek, but its not like I drank or anything. I just went thinking it would be just a quick dinner with some sosh at happy hour. ended up staying till like 11 PM and then they took me home...which was a pretty crazy car ride....but that's another story. anyway, it woulda been OK, if I hadn't done one thing.

While I was taking out my money to pay for my food, a check dropped from my wallet that I had that I was supposed to give to my teacher at church. But she wasn't there so it was still in my pocket. So my aunt gets a call from the place because they traced the check back to her and she wakes me up and gets on me about it at 12:30 pm after i was already sleeping. but all she does is set a curfew for me, which is like 9:30. but other than that, shes ok, because she knows that i was with a good crowd and wouldn't do anything stupid.

But the next morning, as I was almost out the house, my uncle gets on my case for not answering my phone, which btw he never seems to do himself. Tells me that if I don't know how to use a phone, I shouldn't have a phone in the first place. Now, if I applied that logic, then he shouldn't have one because every time I call him, he never picks up, or he takes like a minute after answering to actually figure out how to talk on the dam thing. He likes to get all the fancy stuff for his phone: first he's been getting all these nice phones, like the RAZRs when they came out, and then some new phone that has super high video and camera quality. And the kids? Oh we get the hand me downs and left overs. I had to go buy a Sliver from kevin just so that it would be better than my wanna be sliver. In fact my newest phone was from my other uncle who saw my beat up sliver and gave me his KRZR because mine looked so bad.

But anyway, he's always getting all these new phone stuff, like blue tooth sets, always trying to do stuff with his phone that he doesn't know how to do. I swear, he's like a big kid. And when you try to reason with him, he never listens and sticks with his argument. Its so hard to actaully converse with him. When everyone at dinner is talking about something, he'll be silent the whole time, then out of no where, he'll start up something about something wayyyy of topic or some joke no one gets. But his favorite subject is always putting me or my aunt down. luckily for me, everyone else in the family will back me up when that starts to happen, and when everyone gets on his case or we try to reason with him, he acts as if what we're saying is wrong and he's always right. So he thinks WE'RE the ones who can't be reasoned with. I swear his pride and vanity sicken me sometimes. If I want to talk to him or get him to bring me somewhere or do something, my best tactic is to talk to him about something he likes or compliment him on something. Ugh.

anyway, back to this morning. so he says i shoudln't have my phone if i don't know how to use it. and he goes into a rant about how stupid and useless i am, and all the while making me more late for school. so instead of reasoning with him that i need my phone, i knew it'd be like i was talking to a brick wall, so i just let him take my phone, rather than being late. and i almost was. i got there just in time, which was good, because i can't afford another tardy, as it would count up to an absence. and i need both of my absence days because i need to take off wednesday and thursday for a retreat. so bleh.

school itself wasn't that bad, but i was kinda in a bad mood. after school, since i had no phone, i jsut decided to walk with andrew and tim to micky d's then go to target to try to get a job app. turns out you gotta apply online, so i ended up buying head phones. then afterward, andrew and tim taught me how to use the bus xD the bus came right after we got out target, and i was able to get home at around 4 PM. not bad actually. i get home, no ones there. so even if i called for a ride, no one would have been able to get me so i guess it was a good play.

anyway, overall, it was an OK day, with a bad start. and the next two weeks are gonna be one hell of a challange too. but at least its something to look forward to.

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Drive

A word that could mean a reason for doing something. Inspiration. Something that helps push you along to do what you need to do. However, the word "Drive" is more commonly used as a verb that means to go somewhere with a vehicle.

Recently, I've been learning about both.

Its summer and I'm still making up credits from 10th grade. Why? Because I want to graduate. Its something I hadn't really focused on before so I slacked off. I lacked some reason to drive me where I needed to be to do what I needed to do. Now I understand, you need to set your destination so that you end up in the right place. Because I failed to do so, I now had to detour through two summers of school just to get back on the right road, but I still have one final stretch before I get to my destination: the Bethel Graduation ceremony at Corbus Field. Its a narrow road, and I can't slip, but I'm determined to get there this time. There might be traffic, or jerks on the road, flat tires, dead batteries or empty tanks of fuel. Overheating engines, broken AC, loud back seat drivers, piles of homework in the trunk, and blasting music. I also know that on the way there will be rest stops, sights to see, people to meet, moments to remember, and just possibly...finding that perfect passenger to travel with to get there.

But still, Highway 2010 is gonna be one hell of a road trip!!!

Sunday, June 28, 2009

Exaustion

.....

Ok. It's been ages since I've blogged but here you go.

Today was rather....tiring. I knew I had to wake up early today, but i knew i wouldn't be able to wake up if i went to sleep at my normal time, so instead i choose to stay up. Popped a piece of stride gum in my mouth at midnight and pretty much played mabi and S4 league until 6 Am in the morning. Lo and behold, the stride still have flavor. [They're not kidding when they say its long lasting peoples!]

Then I had to gather up car washing materials and head over to the church. And boy was washing cars.....fun. Severely undermanned and we had everything BUT SOAP in the morning. Luckily, we managed to get a hold of soap to wash a couple of cars. Next mass was a different story though. At least twice as many cars coming through this time there was not a moment to stop and take a break. For the next mass, we were already washing cars during mass hours and the cars just kept lining up. Everytime we thought we were almost done, two more would pop up. So fianlly at 3 PM we wrap everything up and leave.

Left for TapEx and got my self a Passion Fruit snow bubble w/mango jelly *delicious*. Talked there for a while then we got dropped off so we could all change and take showers.

Soon as i got home i hopped in the shower, and when I got out I was knocked out on my bed. Then I had to get up in 15 minutes to go to church again >_>

Soooo....after church and meetings afterward I am finnaly here. Running on no hours of sleep and physically exhausted. Yet, I don't wanna sleep =O

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Reflections of Memories and Dreams

I know this post is super late, but this is something I've been wanting to get up for a long time.

When band got Mayors Trophy, that was probably the highlight of the band season. Our common goal was to get that trophy back, and when we achieved that goal, I don't think we could have been happier.

What really inspired me to blog about this even however was when we were all gathered around the trophy back at camp and amidst all the cheers yelling, I heard Rizza say: "Hey, I can see everyone's reflections in the trophy!"

That stuck me as a powerful statement, whether or not she realized it. I looked in that trophy and saw reflections of everyone around it mirrored in it. It really symbolized how everything we did, all the practices, the yelling, the getting up early and going home late all paid off, and was mirrored right there in that trophy.

Its for times like these that we live for.

Saturday, May 16, 2009

The day it all changed.

5/16/02. R.I.P. Estella Monzon.

Shortly afterward, young 10 year old trouble maker Jonathan Monzon would move to Vallejo to live with his aunt, uncle and cousins.

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Live n' Let Go

There are certain points in time where you come across a situation where you find you don't think you can continue because you lost something important to you. But at some point you just got to realize that you just need to move on. That doesn't mean to forget it, but just don't be so stuck up on it. Adjust and live your life. This is speaking from experience.

Monday, April 27, 2009

Throwback

Compare and Contrast:
Me, Mycl, and Srl...No WAY!? Look familiar?  Its called five years later.

Kinda amazing how people can change so much in a couple years. People you thought you knew and would never change all of a sudden seem to different. Goes to show that people can change. A friend of mine said, "I can't change who I am." You CAN change who you are. It might take time and patience and its a hard task, but its not impossible. And sometimes, what you think you are now, isn't what you really are and the day might come when you realize and think to your self, "This isn't me." I never thought there would come a day that me, the shy guy who suffers from stage fright, would become a lector at church and even play as Jesus in the play! You CAN change my friend.

Thinking back on the last five years of my life, I notice that I have changed. People have come into my life and left and some are still here. Clothing styles, music preference, outlook on life, and even the hair have changed. What ever happened to that shy kid with the short hair and braces who always used to follow his cousins around? It feels so wierd to be looked up to now rather than being the one looking up. It sure is strange, but being older you realize that you have to set an example for the youngins. I look at my school ID now and see the number "11" for grade. Jeez I'm old! Just another year and life is gonna come knocking on my door with a baseball bat in hand. I'm pretty sure I'm going to pay sooner or later for slacking off in high school.

Funny thing about looking to the past, is that you can't help but turn around and look toward the future.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

Honey n Ginger

Tea. This tea is really soothing on the throat o.o

Anyways, what did I do today? I stayed on the computer for a while, ate lunch, then did some work. Then left for Santa Cruz to visit my cousin, and I actually stayed awake the whole time. That's surprised me...I was wondering why I didn't recognize any of the route, but then it hit me that I'm always asleep when ever we go to Santa Cruz...

When we got there, we stayed a little bit, and I drooled over my cousin's work area. (Work area includes, mac book pro, wide screen 22" screen, wireless mouse and keyboard, a roll out tray for books, a bed right behind it, and 4 modded nerf guns hanging ready for when war comes into his room.)

I of course took the liberty of taking back my mouse, because the one at home was broken, and also my two nerf guns =)

I felt semi-productive today. I slacked off a lot of the time, but I also did accomplish a lot today so I'm not complaining.

Thursday, April 23, 2009

Mathmatical Failure

Yeah.....Curses for having bad math teachers all my years at Bethel >_>.

I hardly knew any of the stuff in the SAT testing today! What the heck is a population...what ever it was?...a population glyff >_> I just went through, did everything i knew, which wasn't much, then just guessed doing the old fashioned method of picking which ever bubble didn't look like it was picked enough and the rule, when in doubt, go with "C."

The weather was also another thing. It was cold today. What the heck? Well I do like cold better than hot but when I looked out the window this morning I wasn't expecting that. Ah wells.

Now I know why all the past leaders have been bugging the newer leaders to make reservations early...I got turned down at all the retreat centers that I called. T_T
I need to keep that in mind next year. Or reserve early for a general retreat in the future.

I guess today just isn't my day? I sure hope tomorrow is =/

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Wether the Weather be Hot.

Its been a while, and I certainly have been under the weather. I've been sick for about two weeks and only now is it showing signs of letting up. Having a cold when the weather has been ridiculously hot for the last few days is just...

Anyways, I certainly have been neglecting my blog as I don't really know what to say and because my mouse is broken at home. I happen to be updating my blog from the VCAT editing station while my project is being exported on the other computer. I love video production for the down time from exporting =) Gives me the freedom to work on other stuff. However, I will now try to make an effort to make daily posts from now on.

So heres what's been up.

Starting with April 09, was the day I got sick. Felt chills and had a head ache and a bad cough. Bad signs before the final Passion Play performance the next day. Knowing I would need to be in full condition for that night, I took off from school to recover and rested the whole day before going to church for call time. Thank God I didn't cough after I "died" on the cross on the 10th or else it would have ruined the whole effect, although being sick gave me a runny nose. After the play, I pushed my body by going out to Baldo's then to Dennys where we stayed until 3 AM in the morning. I wasn't about to miss out on that.

Still being sick, I took off from school on Monday as well. But one can only stand doing nothing at home being miserable because of sickness and I was getting sick of staying home too. And so I returned Tuesday to school, only to start the day early because of zero period. Knowing full well the band was going to Dixon, I tried my best not to get anyone sick, but....I think I still did.

Speaking of Dixon, the concert was pretty awesome, but the sight reading....hahaha...................lets just say I lost it before the second page, as did a lot of people. I guess Smith had some high confidence in our abilities after our performance, but.. T_T Hometown afterward was a ton of fun though, but being sick curbed my appetite. In the eating competition on our table I only made it to one and a half plate compared to those who made it to four. Had some pretty crazy stuff at our table like heart shaped (and shaped like something else) bread to horror stories from the bathroom all ended with everyone being hella stuffed on the bus. Everyone went home afterwards to baptize their toilets, but I went to the Passion Play reunion party. (Thanks and Sorry to Eddy who had to pick me up from Bethel and bring me back to Auntie Gene's) Got to meet up with the cast and crew again and had some fun. Well, for me, fun was lying on the couch trying to catch some sleep while watching people running around trying to hide and watch someone get sniped by Daniel on the Xbox. That was probably one of the most tiring days of my life @_@

The next day was rest time until after church, when I had a last-minute-spur-of-the-moment birthday party, for me! Invited everyone who was there at church to come and we had tons of Pizza and watched DMC (Strange Japanese movie based of an anime o.o) and Neon Genesis Evangeleon through Emil's laptop on my plasma tv. It wasn't till about midnight when everyone left.

Monday? 420. And my birthday. I'm a dam crack baby. Everyone was asking if I was gonna get high on my birthday. I told em if I got any weed for my birthday I'd just sell it. The day was pretty uninteresting other than it being hotter than normal and bunches of random gifts that I got. Lols at the Brownies I got from Jarrett. I made sure to inspect them to make sure they weren't "Special Brownies" or "Space cakes." Band practice on my birthday though =/. Meh. Afterwards, I was bored at home till my friend TB showed up to greet me happy birthday in person, which is always nice. And if you read this TB, I appreciate that you stopped by =)

Yesterday was....hot. I feared for Rhino who wasn't looking so hot (lol)(i fail for laughing at my own jokes). Hamsters are more accustomed to colder weather so heat wasn't exactly good for her. Thanks to Jordan, I managed to not have to walk and and avoid exposing Rhino to any more of that merciless heat. But before I go on, I just have to mention on thing about STAR testing that day. The only thing interesting about it, was that the "word": "Glyff" was substituted in for the most random things. Hence, from now on, if I am at a loss for words, I will now use the word Glyff.

Continuing story....When I got home, I opened Rhino's door to let her get more air and I lay on the bed for a while. The next thing I knew, it was dark and my aunt was asking if I ate. Lazily, I replied I didn't eat last night. Then I thought to my self, last night? I rolled over and saw that it was 11 PM. Then it struck me I had just slept for a good 7 hours. Wtf. So I rolled over and closed my eyes so I could avoid over straining my eyes. As I lay with my eyes closed, I thought, its too quiet...And then I was wondering why Rhino wasn't running around in her cage because she's normally active at this time of night. Rolling over to turn on the light, I turned around to see that the cage door was still open. I jumped up and looked inside and I saw no Rhino.

I freaked out.

I started looking under anything and everything that could hide a hamster. Then it dawned on me that finding anything as small as a hamster in my messy room was near impossible, so I took a gamble. My floors were wood so I listened to any sound that might sound like a patter of small feet across the wooden floor. None. I decided to wait. I would have no problem staying awake because I had just slept a good 7 hours.

So I kept my self busy for a while. Went and watched Heroes, then played some Mabinogi, then I got a snack and got down and read a book. After getting through about 5 chapters (Clive Cussler writes some pretty long chapters), I heard a light tapping. Seizing the opportunity, I hoped out of bed and snatched my glasses. Much to my relief, I saw a small movement of something brown near the foot of my bed. I threw my blanket over it and watched as Rhino came out from underneath it and I grabbed her and put her in my cage. Relieved that I avoided a disaster, I finally fell asleep at 4 AM this time.

Being my sleeping patter was so odd that night, I completely missed zero period today. Meh, my attendance for practice is random sometimes. Ah well, its better than that of some of the other bases so its not as bad. Today was pretty normal and nothing too interesting happened, and I think I've put up quite a report already so I'll stop for here. I'll just step away from the computer and enjoy this near perfect weather today =)

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Stop Behind the Limit Line

I was supposed to type this out last night but I kinda fell asleep as soon as I got home =/

Anyways, I finally started my behind the wheel training, so now I can finally practice driving =D My driving instructor pulled up in front of my house pretending to be a korean guy who didn't know english...and I have to admit, I was fooled >_>

But overall, after a bit of a rough start, I finally started to get the turns and stopping distance.

The creative side of my brain isn't really active right now so I'll stop for here. Cya on the road!

Gimme a Break

Second week of Spring Break already? Since, its late, I'll keep this one short.

Passion Play practice has been taking up a lot of my time, (I still haven't memorized some of my lines?) and the first performance is this saturday....hmm...something tells me i need to work on that right away...

Yesterday, I went to the dog park for the first time this year with my dogs and had a pretty fun time. And i'm pretty sure my dogs did too.

Round two in the pool and this time we had twice as many people as we did last time. And this time we got other people thrown into the pool instead of me. xD

And finally, three o'clock today, I get picked up for my first behind the wheel driver's training =D License here I come!

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Recap: Pets n Pools

Its really been a loooong time since I've made a post, so I'll try to recap what has happened the last couple days...

Among the interesting things, me and some buddies from 6th period (Myles, Shimmey, Greg, and Rhea) all decided to pitch in to buy a pet that we could all take care of. At first we wanted a Chinchilla, but we decided against it. It was just too big to take care of. Of course, the smaller option was the hamster, which we got the following Wednesday. I wasn't there then they bought her, but I soon met our hamster "Rhino" (cuz she's a beast) at school. I now own one-fifth of a hamster..We have a system where one person takes care of Rhino for a whole day and brings it home. The next day, the next person in line gets her and takes care of her. I ended up taking care of her Tuesdays =)

And speaking of pets, Chris went ahead and bought himself a scorpion. Hence, there were two pets at school. But why stop there? Chris, Greg, and Rhea all pitched in to get Myles an Iguana as an early birthday present. Although I didn't really think an Iguana was interesting, it actually seems pretty cool now...Chris told me that Myles even has an earring on it...?

And so, 6th period on the last day of school was more like Petco, rather than a class. No teacher plus three pets (Rhino, the Hamster; Midnight, the Scorpion; and Iggy, the Iguana PLUS leftover potluck food? Now that's the way to end the day =)

The fun didn't stop there as I went to my friend CD's apartments, to go swimming. And I left at around 8:30 PM? Yes, we did go swimming that late. I never knew there was a swimming pool so close to my house. Anyway, we went to the pool and were supposed to go in the hot tub right away. The actual pool was pretty dam cold of course, so being smart...I jumped in...and jumped right back out. We spent a lot of time chilling in the hot tub, then when I got out for a while, I got side kicked into the cold pool by Francis, who later managed to push CD into the cold side as well.

Sunday till now? Can't say much has happened..But I can say that my mornings are gonna be occupied with pulling weeds and my evenings are free till 6 PMish. Hit me up if you wanna do something =)

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Like the weather

Life is like the weather. Sometimes it's predictable, sometimes its not. It could be sunny one moment, and then pouring hail and thunder down at you the next moment. Pretty much like today's weather has been all day.

Got to school at 6:40 for zero period and it was pretty sunny for that early in the morning. I even stared at the sky for a while before going into the band room. Turned out it wouldn't last for long, because as the practice went by, people came in and we could hear the rain pouring, then later even thunder and hail! At the end of the practice, it was just a light drizzle. This actually happened several times today.

Bad storms can come and go in a flash and hit you when you least expect it. Sometimes you could be safe and sheltered from it, or caught outside in the middle of it. Often you might get a little warning drizzle, or a few gusts of wind that tell you its coming, and you should get into the safety of a roof or a building, but some people try to deny the inevitable and just pretend its not there. Then they get caught full on and get drenched in water and could be pelted by hail. They end up getting sick and could suffer for months, or sometimes they could get over it just like that.

Today was a huge metaphor of many of our lives. Bright and sunny one minute, dark and stormy the next. But such is life.

Leechers

You know them. Maybe you are one. Maybe I can be sometimes too.

I just noticed, how annoying they can be sometimes. Sitting here in the VCAT room, where there's supposed to be only interns and staff, there's a ton of people here who aren't even supposed to be here. People who don't work and aren't even members. We let them stay cuz its cold, but sometimes it subtracts from the working atmosphere of the place. Sure, it doesn't seem wrong when you're doing it, but when someone is doing it to you, well... it seems to be a different story.

They come in, eat your food, use your computers, your resources, your work space. They're everywhere.

Anyway, just felt like posting this because sometimes, when your the one who's on the other side, you realize...

Meh, lunch just ended. I'll put on more later.

Saturday, February 28, 2009

Boredom.

Boredom. Its an epidemic that is all across the nation. And today I've been having a bad case of it.

Waking up at a decent time this morning, I actually went downstairs and had breakfast. I'm amazed. I completely forgot what breakfast was. Lets face it, the average student doesn't want to wake up on a school day and sleeps in as much as possible without being late. But I of course seem to go past the late point sometimes =/ Afterward, I had no idea what to do. No games for me. I don't really watch TV that much anymore. Didn't feel like reading or doing homework.

So I ended up cleaning. Being stuck at home means one thing for me. I end up doing everything around the house. That's why I love being out of the house. This is the first time in a while where I didn't have anything to do on a Saturday, hence the cleaning day.

After cleaning up somewhat (I still my room as too daunting a task to start), I ended up here. On this old trusty computer.


Halfway through the day, and nothing much done. Heck, I might even do my homework.

Friday, February 27, 2009

Ok, on second thought....

I think I actually will post something. Bleh, I'll probably get in trouble for staying on the computer longer than I'm supposed to but oh well.

Just some thoughts on today. Today went by pretty quickly for me actually, I ended up spending most of my day reading a book and I managed to finish. I love to finish books but I hate when they end. I like for stories to continue so I learn more of what happens to characters. What exactly does happen after the "happily ever after?" Only thing that actually felt like time passed by normally was in algebra 2 where we had a test. I was stuck on one problem the whole time, and I finally give up and show my work to Mr. Aseron and he tells me my answer was already there. *Facepalm*

Anyways, I learned while returning my book to the library, that the librarian is actually quite talkative. Practically kept me there for half an hour and I had to keep talking to be polite. Meh. Oh well, I managed to get another book.

Why I can get absorbed in books, I donno. They provide an escape from reality I guess. Let my mind wander and imagine what happens in the story. A good book can keep my attention and is something I'd hate to put down and I would often read late into the night just to find out what happens next. Books reports would seem easy for a guy like me who likes to read, but not really...I'll finish the book in 1 or 2 sit ins, making a reading log almost impossible, and then I don't wanna do work anymore. Just read. -_- I've been stuck in a reading mood lately.

That's it for now, I wanna get back to reading then its lights out!

Under Construction

As I've been playing around with my layout settings I've completely neglected to actually post something. If anything, just enjoy the new stuff I added and lemme know what else I should fix =)

Thursday, February 26, 2009

Fresh out of the oven!

When you smell the aroma of a freshly baked batch of cookies, it seems they call out to you to eat them. That kinda describes why I started this blog. I just suddenly had an urge to write. Get my thoughts out there. Let people intake the thoughts as just maybe a refreshing break, just like when you get a wiff of those cookies.

I seem to be emphasizing cookies a lot. First reason is probably because, for lack of a better name, I named the blog Monztor's Cookie. Two, I do love the smell of cookies. Three, I really don't know what else to talk about right now.

Hmm, now that I think about it, I might as well talk about Lent. Being the second official day of Lent, I'm already starting to miss the things I've given up. Sometimes they become so hard to try not to do, but its like that fresh batch of cookies. Delicious. Tempting. Such simple things as not cracking my knuckles I find to be almost impossible. I often crack at least one thing before I catch my self. The other one for me is me giving up video games.

Now if you don't know me, I spend quite a lot of time playing games. More than what is good for me sometimes. My teacher once told me I am compulsive. I have to agree. When I pick something I want to work on, I can zone out and ignore everything else just so I can. A couple friends of mine are witnesses to my zoning out antics if I'm playing games or reading a book or sometimes even doing work. That's why sometimes its hard for me to multitask at times. The problem is though, that I have a weird priority list. Games, books, then homework. So not good. That's random fact Number 1 about me.

Anyways, back to Lent. Lent for me has a new meaning other than just sacrificing things that I love to fast. Passion Play is coming up at the end of Lent, so this Lent I will be busy going to rehearsals, memorizing lines, and the actual performances themselves. Passion Play is a ton of work, but the overall experience of the event is still pretty fun. I've met many people through Passion Play and we all get to work together toward getting the message of the Passion of Christ to the audience. The second one is, this year I managed to get a pretty major role. In fact, I got the role of Jesus this year. So, in order to get into character more, I'm trying to fast to get try to even get closer to the Passion by fasting for 40 Days. I want to try to "Rend my heart, not my clothes." That is my goal for these forty days. To be able to fast, feel true hunger(if even minor), but I still want to appear to not be suffering.

Hmm...now that I think about it. Dough goes into the oven, and goes through intense heat and comes out as a good tasting cookie. Most of the time...if its not burnt...Anyway, the point is, Lent is a time for we go through pain, as a way of cleansing ourselves and afterward we are to emerge as better people. Hopefully more flavorful.

Anyways. I think I'll stop here for now. Bear with me for a bit, I'm still kinda new to this stuff. But expect more in the very near future~!