I think I actually will post something. Bleh, I'll probably get in trouble for staying on the computer longer than I'm supposed to but oh well.
Just some thoughts on today. Today went by pretty quickly for me actually, I ended up spending most of my day reading a book and I managed to finish. I love to finish books but I hate when they end. I like for stories to continue so I learn more of what happens to characters. What exactly does happen after the "happily ever after?" Only thing that actually felt like time passed by normally was in algebra 2 where we had a test. I was stuck on one problem the whole time, and I finally give up and show my work to Mr. Aseron and he tells me my answer was already there. *Facepalm*
Anyways, I learned while returning my book to the library, that the librarian is actually quite talkative. Practically kept me there for half an hour and I had to keep talking to be polite. Meh. Oh well, I managed to get another book.
Why I can get absorbed in books, I donno. They provide an escape from reality I guess. Let my mind wander and imagine what happens in the story. A good book can keep my attention and is something I'd hate to put down and I would often read late into the night just to find out what happens next. Books reports would seem easy for a guy like me who likes to read, but not really...I'll finish the book in 1 or 2 sit ins, making a reading log almost impossible, and then I don't wanna do work anymore. Just read. -_- I've been stuck in a reading mood lately.
That's it for now, I wanna get back to reading then its lights out!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




good job. i hate reading. HAHA
ReplyDelete