Alright...so maybe I did go with some people after church to a bar in walnut creek, but its not like I drank or anything. I just went thinking it would be just a quick dinner with some sosh at happy hour. ended up staying till like 11 PM and then they took me home...which was a pretty crazy car ride....but that's another story. anyway, it woulda been OK, if I hadn't done one thing.
While I was taking out my money to pay for my food, a check dropped from my wallet that I had that I was supposed to give to my teacher at church. But she wasn't there so it was still in my pocket. So my aunt gets a call from the place because they traced the check back to her and she wakes me up and gets on me about it at 12:30 pm after i was already sleeping. but all she does is set a curfew for me, which is like 9:30. but other than that, shes ok, because she knows that i was with a good crowd and wouldn't do anything stupid.
But the next morning, as I was almost out the house, my uncle gets on my case for not answering my phone, which btw he never seems to do himself. Tells me that if I don't know how to use a phone, I shouldn't have a phone in the first place. Now, if I applied that logic, then he shouldn't have one because every time I call him, he never picks up, or he takes like a minute after answering to actually figure out how to talk on the dam thing. He likes to get all the fancy stuff for his phone: first he's been getting all these nice phones, like the RAZRs when they came out, and then some new phone that has super high video and camera quality. And the kids? Oh we get the hand me downs and left overs. I had to go buy a Sliver from kevin just so that it would be better than my wanna be sliver. In fact my newest phone was from my other uncle who saw my beat up sliver and gave me his KRZR because mine looked so bad.
But anyway, he's always getting all these new phone stuff, like blue tooth sets, always trying to do stuff with his phone that he doesn't know how to do. I swear, he's like a big kid. And when you try to reason with him, he never listens and sticks with his argument. Its so hard to actaully converse with him. When everyone at dinner is talking about something, he'll be silent the whole time, then out of no where, he'll start up something about something wayyyy of topic or some joke no one gets. But his favorite subject is always putting me or my aunt down. luckily for me, everyone else in the family will back me up when that starts to happen, and when everyone gets on his case or we try to reason with him, he acts as if what we're saying is wrong and he's always right. So he thinks WE'RE the ones who can't be reasoned with. I swear his pride and vanity sicken me sometimes. If I want to talk to him or get him to bring me somewhere or do something, my best tactic is to talk to him about something he likes or compliment him on something. Ugh.
anyway, back to this morning. so he says i shoudln't have my phone if i don't know how to use it. and he goes into a rant about how stupid and useless i am, and all the while making me more late for school. so instead of reasoning with him that i need my phone, i knew it'd be like i was talking to a brick wall, so i just let him take my phone, rather than being late. and i almost was. i got there just in time, which was good, because i can't afford another tardy, as it would count up to an absence. and i need both of my absence days because i need to take off wednesday and thursday for a retreat. so bleh.
school itself wasn't that bad, but i was kinda in a bad mood. after school, since i had no phone, i jsut decided to walk with andrew and tim to micky d's then go to target to try to get a job app. turns out you gotta apply online, so i ended up buying head phones. then afterward, andrew and tim taught me how to use the bus xD the bus came right after we got out target, and i was able to get home at around 4 PM. not bad actually. i get home, no ones there. so even if i called for a ride, no one would have been able to get me so i guess it was a good play.
anyway, overall, it was an OK day, with a bad start. and the next two weeks are gonna be one hell of a challange too. but at least its something to look forward to.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




No comments:
Post a Comment