Its been a while, and I certainly have been under the weather. I've been sick for about two weeks and only now is it showing signs of letting up. Having a cold when the weather has been ridiculously hot for the last few days is just...
Anyways, I certainly have been neglecting my blog as I don't really know what to say and because my mouse is broken at home. I happen to be updating my blog from the VCAT editing station while my project is being exported on the other computer. I love video production for the down time from exporting =) Gives me the freedom to work on other stuff. However, I will now try to make an effort to make daily posts from now on.
So heres what's been up.
Starting with April 09, was the day I got sick. Felt chills and had a head ache and a bad cough. Bad signs before the final Passion Play performance the next day. Knowing I would need to be in full condition for that night, I took off from school to recover and rested the whole day before going to church for call time. Thank God I didn't cough after I "died" on the cross on the 10th or else it would have ruined the whole effect, although being sick gave me a runny nose. After the play, I pushed my body by going out to Baldo's then to Dennys where we stayed until 3 AM in the morning. I wasn't about to miss out on that.
Still being sick, I took off from school on Monday as well. But one can only stand doing nothing at home being miserable because of sickness and I was getting sick of staying home too. And so I returned Tuesday to school, only to start the day early because of zero period. Knowing full well the band was going to Dixon, I tried my best not to get anyone sick, but....I think I still did.
Speaking of Dixon, the concert was pretty awesome, but the sight reading....hahaha...................lets just say I lost it before the second page, as did a lot of people. I guess Smith had some high confidence in our abilities after our performance, but.. T_T Hometown afterward was a ton of fun though, but being sick curbed my appetite. In the eating competition on our table I only made it to one and a half plate compared to those who made it to four. Had some pretty crazy stuff at our table like heart shaped (and shaped like something else) bread to horror stories from the bathroom all ended with everyone being hella stuffed on the bus. Everyone went home afterwards to baptize their toilets, but I went to the Passion Play reunion party. (Thanks and Sorry to Eddy who had to pick me up from Bethel and bring me back to Auntie Gene's) Got to meet up with the cast and crew again and had some fun. Well, for me, fun was lying on the couch trying to catch some sleep while watching people running around trying to hide and watch someone get sniped by Daniel on the Xbox. That was probably one of the most tiring days of my life @_@
The next day was rest time until after church, when I had a last-minute-spur-of-the-moment birthday party, for me! Invited everyone who was there at church to come and we had tons of Pizza and watched DMC (Strange Japanese movie based of an anime o.o) and Neon Genesis Evangeleon through Emil's laptop on my plasma tv. It wasn't till about midnight when everyone left.
Monday? 420. And my birthday. I'm a dam crack baby. Everyone was asking if I was gonna get high on my birthday. I told em if I got any weed for my birthday I'd just sell it. The day was pretty uninteresting other than it being hotter than normal and bunches of random gifts that I got. Lols at the Brownies I got from Jarrett. I made sure to inspect them to make sure they weren't "Special Brownies" or "Space cakes." Band practice on my birthday though =/. Meh. Afterwards, I was bored at home till my friend TB showed up to greet me happy birthday in person, which is always nice. And if you read this TB, I appreciate that you stopped by =)
Yesterday was....hot. I feared for Rhino who wasn't looking so hot (lol)(i fail for laughing at my own jokes). Hamsters are more accustomed to colder weather so heat wasn't exactly good for her. Thanks to Jordan, I managed to not have to walk and and avoid exposing Rhino to any more of that merciless heat. But before I go on, I just have to mention on thing about STAR testing that day. The only thing interesting about it, was that the "word": "Glyff" was substituted in for the most random things. Hence, from now on, if I am at a loss for words, I will now use the word Glyff.
Continuing story....When I got home, I opened Rhino's door to let her get more air and I lay on the bed for a while. The next thing I knew, it was dark and my aunt was asking if I ate. Lazily, I replied I didn't eat last night. Then I thought to my self, last night? I rolled over and saw that it was 11 PM. Then it struck me I had just slept for a good 7 hours. Wtf. So I rolled over and closed my eyes so I could avoid over straining my eyes. As I lay with my eyes closed, I thought, its too quiet...And then I was wondering why Rhino wasn't running around in her cage because she's normally active at this time of night. Rolling over to turn on the light, I turned around to see that the cage door was still open. I jumped up and looked inside and I saw no Rhino.
I freaked out.
I started looking under anything and everything that could hide a hamster. Then it dawned on me that finding anything as small as a hamster in my messy room was near impossible, so I took a gamble. My floors were wood so I listened to any sound that might sound like a patter of small feet across the wooden floor. None. I decided to wait. I would have no problem staying awake because I had just slept a good 7 hours.
So I kept my self busy for a while. Went and watched Heroes, then played some Mabinogi, then I got a snack and got down and read a book. After getting through about 5 chapters (Clive Cussler writes some pretty long chapters), I heard a light tapping. Seizing the opportunity, I hoped out of bed and snatched my glasses. Much to my relief, I saw a small movement of something brown near the foot of my bed. I threw my blanket over it and watched as Rhino came out from underneath it and I grabbed her and put her in my cage. Relieved that I avoided a disaster, I finally fell asleep at 4 AM this time.
Being my sleeping patter was so odd that night, I completely missed zero period today. Meh, my attendance for practice is random sometimes. Ah well, its better than that of some of the other bases so its not as bad. Today was pretty normal and nothing too interesting happened, and I think I've put up quite a report already so I'll stop for here. I'll just step away from the computer and enjoy this near perfect weather today =)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




No comments:
Post a Comment