Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Different Perspective

Sometimes you can't see everything from you're current point of view. But when change to a different location, you sometimes find new things or things you didn't expect to be there. Or even something you've been looking for, for a long time, but in just the wrong places.

That happened to me the other day. I just happened to be lying down on the couch and I happened so see something shiny between the back cushion and the bottom one. Curious I pull it out, and much to my surprise, it was my long lost iPod! I was so happy I really was LMAOing and I was kicking my cousin, who happened to be in the room, in the back because I couldn't get over it. I had been looking for that iPod all over the place so frantically and here it was in a place I least expected.

So there it is. Sometimes the things you seek aren't where you think they are. In some cases, you might actually be sitting right on top of it. That's life ;)

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Midday Mourning

Sigh. Well, for once I'm done with my classwork early, but I keep having technical difficulties when trying to work with my pokemons.

Anyway, theres still a whole day ahead of me so I'm looking for a fun turn around =)

Onward nerds!

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Clarity of Dreaming

Normally when I dream, I can never remember what I dreamed about. Yet last Sunday morning after the competition, I had a surprisingly clear dream.

Its night time. I was in the car with my uncle and we were driving in the neighborhood down Ramsgate. There are street lights on. As we're about to turn the corner, I notice that there are two guys in the middle of the street. One is on the floor in a pool of blood and the other is on the floor clutching his chest and looking at us. I scold my uncle for being a rubbernecker. As we're about to go around them and make the turn, I also notice more people on the sides and they're clearly about to fight or were already fighting. I remember one of them had something long an silver. I assumed it was a sword. There was one struggling duo on the middle of the street and as they fought my uncle purposely drove and hit both of them. Then I remember screaming at my uncle to "GO!" but then we were surrounded and I remember some huge figure infront of the car. Then I remember someone saying save me! I open the door and yell for that person to come in, but then that person says, its too late. I notice the sun has risen and the beginning of dawn had the sky light blue.

The there was a sudden scene change and I remember seeing three girls talking on a TV screen.

End dream there.

What the hell? I normally can't remember what I dream, but why do I remember this one? Hmm..

Deathly Tired and Bored to Death

Last Saturday deserves a blog. But blogging about it seemed like such a huge task. So much to write about. But here goes.

5:00 AM Wake up, head out to school, grab my stuffs and we head out after inspection n stuff.

Bus ride was interesting. 2 vs 2 pokemon battles to practice for the tournament on tuesday. I also surprised everyone with my HUUUUGGGEEEE.....sandwhich. Me and Chris only ate like half and we were full.

Get to Santa Cruz, team shimmey unload, get dressed, head out, stuffs. Someone in front of my was being constantly off step. Had a pretty decent performance. I looked for Cyril the whole time. Didn't see him. Get back to camp. Team shimmey has to unload stuff AGAIN but we were relieved by team kriselda. Ate foods, searched ice box for a can that wasn't half empty. Mr. Smuh dismissed us.

Heres where it starts getting fun. Me Chris and Sam head to beach taking the side entrance near the bridge. We meet up with kevin and joey and we set up camp. Kevin, Joey and I head across the shallow water to get to go inside a cave and find an awesome beach on other side. Head back and go along wall to check out a small cave in the wall. We didn't want to go in. Decide to swim across the deeper end to try to get to the other side. Me and Kev swim to the other side, then joey tries throwing his stuff across the river but everything spills halfway across. I swim out and start throwing things back and Kev and Sam. Joey throws his slippers as well so I swim out to get them but I don't have the energy to throw them. I try treading back but I find I have almost no stamina left. And I'm stuck in the middle of the river and the tide is pulling me farther from the others and toward the ocean.

This is the part where I think, "I might drown."

Knowing I'm at my limits of energy, I release joey's slippers as they were harder to tread with. I let my self sink so i can rest my arms twice, searching for the bottom, but all i got was sea weed, then struggled back up to gasp for air. All the while trying harder and harder to tread toward the the other side of the river. I see that I'm getting closer and closer every so slowly, and I'm scared to death but still I had hope. I didn't even have enough breath to yell for help. Finally I went under again and my foot hit a rock. I pushed up and managed to grasp onto the rocky shore. Once I grabbed on I felt such a huge sense of relief and finally i realized just how tired i was. I stayed there hunched over on that rock for about 2 minutes or so just catching my breath.

Kevin swam back across and then we tried to back the other way around through the shallow side. Kev's leg cramped up, and my legs were still wobbly and exhausted so neither of us could move for a while. Finally, we managed to make our way back to the spot were we could cross. Unluckily, Kev cramped up half way, and while i tried to help him across, my legs cramped up and both of us fell into the water while the tide started pulling us in. We had to crawl until we were safe from the tide, and i notice theres a family watching us like 10 feet away. Thanks family for getting your entertainment from watchin two guys who were about to get sucked into the ocean who couldn't do anything because they were paralyzed from cramps. Thanks also to Joey and Chris who came out of no where and dragged us farther up the beach.

So, with dead legs, I decided to just stay atour current camp instead of finding everyone else and I began to dig a hole. Marizelle and her bf were also there hanging out with chris. So I kept digging that hole for about an hour and a half. Eventually, I managed to leave the spot and seek out help and brought derrick over and we continued digging at twice the speed. derrick's brother dj eventually found us and helped us out as well. by the time we left for awards we had HUGE hole. Angelica has a movie of it on her camera.

Awards. Meh. That wasn't even our best show so I wasn't really psyched for it. Dig some bro talk too.

Bus ride home? Awesome. Started with Mario Kart. I completely suck at it now. Eventually we stopped. Then, somehow we started a conversation with the people around us. Josh, Justin, Ceasar, Kriselda, Chris, other Justin? But yeah. Talked about hella random stuff. It went from mind games like bang, and snaps, to scary movies, then ghost stories. By the end I think Josh and Justin had knocked out. By then end when we got up I found out I sat on the other half of my sandwhich. Bah. Bus duty.

Afterwards. Found a ride to go to Denny's to celebrate. Bad move.

Everyone from band took up the whole front section of Dennys. Thing is. There was only one waiter. At about 2 hours later of being bored to death, the bro's table didn't even get to order yet. and people had been leaving because of the super slow service. so me and joey get a ride with kev at around 10:30-11:00?, and we hadn't even ordered food.

So kev's dad said we were going to mc donalds to get some food, which was ok with me cuz i was starving. We ended up in the mc donalds in Walmart....after ordering and being confused about who got what, we headed home. Kev's dad dropped me off after joey and i get in the house, talk to my aunt a bit about the whole day then i head up stairs and crash. i didn't even take a shower. Crash time was about...1:00 AM?

That was Saturday and then some.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

That Lingering Thought

So its been a while since I've blogged. That's because its been a while since I've actually thought of something worthwhile to blog. So here it is.

Have you ever had one of the experiences where you have two choices; Do or not do. And after you choose not to, there's always that question in your mind that lets ideas thrash your consciousness into only thinking about it? It seems like such an easy decision. Just pick [A] or [B] and logically and mathematically you have a 50% chance of getting a right answer. But life's not that simple. The "right" answer isn't always what we believe sometimes. After we make our decision it continues to pester us. Sometimes you even think that the other choice would have been better? Even to the point that you still remember it many years later and recalling upon that experience and say to your kids in a story they will find mundanely boring and try to teach them a life lesson out of it? That tormenting question of "What if...?"

And so today was one of those days. Walking home after helping some new interns at VCAT, it was getting late already and the sky was cloudy. Dead phone. No ride. Just walking home at 6 PM just taking time to reflect on my day and day dream a bit. Then I can't help but think it would be pretty cool if I randomly met someone in trouble and would be able to help them out and I'd be like a hero or something. Just those random fleeting fantasies that shimmer in and out of the mind. Honestly, it just helps pass the time till I get home. I couldn't use music to do that job because my phone was dead.

So as I round the corner, almost at home, I see a girl, who looked to be about high school age sitting on the corner. Me, I'm just wondering who this is and why is she sitting out here alone. Her, as soon as she notices me approaching the corner turns immediately to me and asks if I have a phone. I respond with the fact that mine is dead, which turns out to be her situation. So I find out that she works for Times Herald and goes door to door to get subscriptions and her boss drops her off at different locations and she calls when she's done. Only problem is, dead phone = having to wait on that sidewalk forever. So as I offer to let her use the one at my house, as its not too far down the street, she checks with another lady who was working in her garage first if she could use the phone, and she tells me its ok because she can use the phone.

So I say bye and I walk back to my house. Then I think: Is it really right to just leave a girl by her self on a empty street like in my neighborhood? i get to my house, check in with my uncle and start setting down my stuff. The whole time the question of "Should I go back to make sure she gets picked up safely?" nagging at me in my mind. "What will happen to her?" "What if....etc etc" So I head back out and head to the corner again.

So this time I see her there again and this time I meet up with her have have a conversation. This is actually the point where I realize that she works for Times Herald. She also tells me she has a partner walking around doing a different section of the neighborhood. We talk for a bit until she actually gets picked up. And when she does I feel accomplished.

Then another question pops up in my mind. "What if I asked her about part time jobs?" I dismiss it as ridiculous and head back home.

After cleaning up and starting to cook some rice and chili, I hear a door bell. I go to the door and I see a guy holding news papers. I realize he mush be the partner. He asks if my parents are home, and I say that my aunt just left, then I add on to say "Hi" to your partner n such. Then he leaves. I shut the door.

Then the question hits me again. "What if I asked for a part time job?"


So. Is it really worth it to actually take the risk sometimes and just do it? Is it worth not doing it, avoiding possible embarrassment or failure, and having to live with that question in your mind? Sometimes you just need to take a risk sometimes and do it rather than being left in the dark world of not knowing. I have plenty of those experiences in my mind. They drag me back to my memories of the past and make me wonder. What if.....

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

stop leaving your blog up bro

sign out!

Edit: Lol thanks to the person who wrote this cuz I hella forget to sign out in the morning >_>