Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Live n' Let Go

There are certain points in time where you come across a situation where you find you don't think you can continue because you lost something important to you. But at some point you just got to realize that you just need to move on. That doesn't mean to forget it, but just don't be so stuck up on it. Adjust and live your life. This is speaking from experience.

Monday, April 27, 2009

Throwback

Compare and Contrast:
Me, Mycl, and Srl...No WAY!? Look familiar?  Its called five years later.

Kinda amazing how people can change so much in a couple years. People you thought you knew and would never change all of a sudden seem to different. Goes to show that people can change. A friend of mine said, "I can't change who I am." You CAN change who you are. It might take time and patience and its a hard task, but its not impossible. And sometimes, what you think you are now, isn't what you really are and the day might come when you realize and think to your self, "This isn't me." I never thought there would come a day that me, the shy guy who suffers from stage fright, would become a lector at church and even play as Jesus in the play! You CAN change my friend.

Thinking back on the last five years of my life, I notice that I have changed. People have come into my life and left and some are still here. Clothing styles, music preference, outlook on life, and even the hair have changed. What ever happened to that shy kid with the short hair and braces who always used to follow his cousins around? It feels so wierd to be looked up to now rather than being the one looking up. It sure is strange, but being older you realize that you have to set an example for the youngins. I look at my school ID now and see the number "11" for grade. Jeez I'm old! Just another year and life is gonna come knocking on my door with a baseball bat in hand. I'm pretty sure I'm going to pay sooner or later for slacking off in high school.

Funny thing about looking to the past, is that you can't help but turn around and look toward the future.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

Honey n Ginger

Tea. This tea is really soothing on the throat o.o

Anyways, what did I do today? I stayed on the computer for a while, ate lunch, then did some work. Then left for Santa Cruz to visit my cousin, and I actually stayed awake the whole time. That's surprised me...I was wondering why I didn't recognize any of the route, but then it hit me that I'm always asleep when ever we go to Santa Cruz...

When we got there, we stayed a little bit, and I drooled over my cousin's work area. (Work area includes, mac book pro, wide screen 22" screen, wireless mouse and keyboard, a roll out tray for books, a bed right behind it, and 4 modded nerf guns hanging ready for when war comes into his room.)

I of course took the liberty of taking back my mouse, because the one at home was broken, and also my two nerf guns =)

I felt semi-productive today. I slacked off a lot of the time, but I also did accomplish a lot today so I'm not complaining.

Thursday, April 23, 2009

Mathmatical Failure

Yeah.....Curses for having bad math teachers all my years at Bethel >_>.

I hardly knew any of the stuff in the SAT testing today! What the heck is a population...what ever it was?...a population glyff >_> I just went through, did everything i knew, which wasn't much, then just guessed doing the old fashioned method of picking which ever bubble didn't look like it was picked enough and the rule, when in doubt, go with "C."

The weather was also another thing. It was cold today. What the heck? Well I do like cold better than hot but when I looked out the window this morning I wasn't expecting that. Ah wells.

Now I know why all the past leaders have been bugging the newer leaders to make reservations early...I got turned down at all the retreat centers that I called. T_T
I need to keep that in mind next year. Or reserve early for a general retreat in the future.

I guess today just isn't my day? I sure hope tomorrow is =/

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Wether the Weather be Hot.

Its been a while, and I certainly have been under the weather. I've been sick for about two weeks and only now is it showing signs of letting up. Having a cold when the weather has been ridiculously hot for the last few days is just...

Anyways, I certainly have been neglecting my blog as I don't really know what to say and because my mouse is broken at home. I happen to be updating my blog from the VCAT editing station while my project is being exported on the other computer. I love video production for the down time from exporting =) Gives me the freedom to work on other stuff. However, I will now try to make an effort to make daily posts from now on.

So heres what's been up.

Starting with April 09, was the day I got sick. Felt chills and had a head ache and a bad cough. Bad signs before the final Passion Play performance the next day. Knowing I would need to be in full condition for that night, I took off from school to recover and rested the whole day before going to church for call time. Thank God I didn't cough after I "died" on the cross on the 10th or else it would have ruined the whole effect, although being sick gave me a runny nose. After the play, I pushed my body by going out to Baldo's then to Dennys where we stayed until 3 AM in the morning. I wasn't about to miss out on that.

Still being sick, I took off from school on Monday as well. But one can only stand doing nothing at home being miserable because of sickness and I was getting sick of staying home too. And so I returned Tuesday to school, only to start the day early because of zero period. Knowing full well the band was going to Dixon, I tried my best not to get anyone sick, but....I think I still did.

Speaking of Dixon, the concert was pretty awesome, but the sight reading....hahaha...................lets just say I lost it before the second page, as did a lot of people. I guess Smith had some high confidence in our abilities after our performance, but.. T_T Hometown afterward was a ton of fun though, but being sick curbed my appetite. In the eating competition on our table I only made it to one and a half plate compared to those who made it to four. Had some pretty crazy stuff at our table like heart shaped (and shaped like something else) bread to horror stories from the bathroom all ended with everyone being hella stuffed on the bus. Everyone went home afterwards to baptize their toilets, but I went to the Passion Play reunion party. (Thanks and Sorry to Eddy who had to pick me up from Bethel and bring me back to Auntie Gene's) Got to meet up with the cast and crew again and had some fun. Well, for me, fun was lying on the couch trying to catch some sleep while watching people running around trying to hide and watch someone get sniped by Daniel on the Xbox. That was probably one of the most tiring days of my life @_@

The next day was rest time until after church, when I had a last-minute-spur-of-the-moment birthday party, for me! Invited everyone who was there at church to come and we had tons of Pizza and watched DMC (Strange Japanese movie based of an anime o.o) and Neon Genesis Evangeleon through Emil's laptop on my plasma tv. It wasn't till about midnight when everyone left.

Monday? 420. And my birthday. I'm a dam crack baby. Everyone was asking if I was gonna get high on my birthday. I told em if I got any weed for my birthday I'd just sell it. The day was pretty uninteresting other than it being hotter than normal and bunches of random gifts that I got. Lols at the Brownies I got from Jarrett. I made sure to inspect them to make sure they weren't "Special Brownies" or "Space cakes." Band practice on my birthday though =/. Meh. Afterwards, I was bored at home till my friend TB showed up to greet me happy birthday in person, which is always nice. And if you read this TB, I appreciate that you stopped by =)

Yesterday was....hot. I feared for Rhino who wasn't looking so hot (lol)(i fail for laughing at my own jokes). Hamsters are more accustomed to colder weather so heat wasn't exactly good for her. Thanks to Jordan, I managed to not have to walk and and avoid exposing Rhino to any more of that merciless heat. But before I go on, I just have to mention on thing about STAR testing that day. The only thing interesting about it, was that the "word": "Glyff" was substituted in for the most random things. Hence, from now on, if I am at a loss for words, I will now use the word Glyff.

Continuing story....When I got home, I opened Rhino's door to let her get more air and I lay on the bed for a while. The next thing I knew, it was dark and my aunt was asking if I ate. Lazily, I replied I didn't eat last night. Then I thought to my self, last night? I rolled over and saw that it was 11 PM. Then it struck me I had just slept for a good 7 hours. Wtf. So I rolled over and closed my eyes so I could avoid over straining my eyes. As I lay with my eyes closed, I thought, its too quiet...And then I was wondering why Rhino wasn't running around in her cage because she's normally active at this time of night. Rolling over to turn on the light, I turned around to see that the cage door was still open. I jumped up and looked inside and I saw no Rhino.

I freaked out.

I started looking under anything and everything that could hide a hamster. Then it dawned on me that finding anything as small as a hamster in my messy room was near impossible, so I took a gamble. My floors were wood so I listened to any sound that might sound like a patter of small feet across the wooden floor. None. I decided to wait. I would have no problem staying awake because I had just slept a good 7 hours.

So I kept my self busy for a while. Went and watched Heroes, then played some Mabinogi, then I got a snack and got down and read a book. After getting through about 5 chapters (Clive Cussler writes some pretty long chapters), I heard a light tapping. Seizing the opportunity, I hoped out of bed and snatched my glasses. Much to my relief, I saw a small movement of something brown near the foot of my bed. I threw my blanket over it and watched as Rhino came out from underneath it and I grabbed her and put her in my cage. Relieved that I avoided a disaster, I finally fell asleep at 4 AM this time.

Being my sleeping patter was so odd that night, I completely missed zero period today. Meh, my attendance for practice is random sometimes. Ah well, its better than that of some of the other bases so its not as bad. Today was pretty normal and nothing too interesting happened, and I think I've put up quite a report already so I'll stop for here. I'll just step away from the computer and enjoy this near perfect weather today =)