Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Stop Behind the Limit Line

I was supposed to type this out last night but I kinda fell asleep as soon as I got home =/

Anyways, I finally started my behind the wheel training, so now I can finally practice driving =D My driving instructor pulled up in front of my house pretending to be a korean guy who didn't know english...and I have to admit, I was fooled >_>

But overall, after a bit of a rough start, I finally started to get the turns and stopping distance.

The creative side of my brain isn't really active right now so I'll stop for here. Cya on the road!

Gimme a Break

Second week of Spring Break already? Since, its late, I'll keep this one short.

Passion Play practice has been taking up a lot of my time, (I still haven't memorized some of my lines?) and the first performance is this saturday....hmm...something tells me i need to work on that right away...

Yesterday, I went to the dog park for the first time this year with my dogs and had a pretty fun time. And i'm pretty sure my dogs did too.

Round two in the pool and this time we had twice as many people as we did last time. And this time we got other people thrown into the pool instead of me. xD

And finally, three o'clock today, I get picked up for my first behind the wheel driver's training =D License here I come!

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Recap: Pets n Pools

Its really been a loooong time since I've made a post, so I'll try to recap what has happened the last couple days...

Among the interesting things, me and some buddies from 6th period (Myles, Shimmey, Greg, and Rhea) all decided to pitch in to buy a pet that we could all take care of. At first we wanted a Chinchilla, but we decided against it. It was just too big to take care of. Of course, the smaller option was the hamster, which we got the following Wednesday. I wasn't there then they bought her, but I soon met our hamster "Rhino" (cuz she's a beast) at school. I now own one-fifth of a hamster..We have a system where one person takes care of Rhino for a whole day and brings it home. The next day, the next person in line gets her and takes care of her. I ended up taking care of her Tuesdays =)

And speaking of pets, Chris went ahead and bought himself a scorpion. Hence, there were two pets at school. But why stop there? Chris, Greg, and Rhea all pitched in to get Myles an Iguana as an early birthday present. Although I didn't really think an Iguana was interesting, it actually seems pretty cool now...Chris told me that Myles even has an earring on it...?

And so, 6th period on the last day of school was more like Petco, rather than a class. No teacher plus three pets (Rhino, the Hamster; Midnight, the Scorpion; and Iggy, the Iguana PLUS leftover potluck food? Now that's the way to end the day =)

The fun didn't stop there as I went to my friend CD's apartments, to go swimming. And I left at around 8:30 PM? Yes, we did go swimming that late. I never knew there was a swimming pool so close to my house. Anyway, we went to the pool and were supposed to go in the hot tub right away. The actual pool was pretty dam cold of course, so being smart...I jumped in...and jumped right back out. We spent a lot of time chilling in the hot tub, then when I got out for a while, I got side kicked into the cold pool by Francis, who later managed to push CD into the cold side as well.

Sunday till now? Can't say much has happened..But I can say that my mornings are gonna be occupied with pulling weeds and my evenings are free till 6 PMish. Hit me up if you wanna do something =)

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Like the weather

Life is like the weather. Sometimes it's predictable, sometimes its not. It could be sunny one moment, and then pouring hail and thunder down at you the next moment. Pretty much like today's weather has been all day.

Got to school at 6:40 for zero period and it was pretty sunny for that early in the morning. I even stared at the sky for a while before going into the band room. Turned out it wouldn't last for long, because as the practice went by, people came in and we could hear the rain pouring, then later even thunder and hail! At the end of the practice, it was just a light drizzle. This actually happened several times today.

Bad storms can come and go in a flash and hit you when you least expect it. Sometimes you could be safe and sheltered from it, or caught outside in the middle of it. Often you might get a little warning drizzle, or a few gusts of wind that tell you its coming, and you should get into the safety of a roof or a building, but some people try to deny the inevitable and just pretend its not there. Then they get caught full on and get drenched in water and could be pelted by hail. They end up getting sick and could suffer for months, or sometimes they could get over it just like that.

Today was a huge metaphor of many of our lives. Bright and sunny one minute, dark and stormy the next. But such is life.

Leechers

You know them. Maybe you are one. Maybe I can be sometimes too.

I just noticed, how annoying they can be sometimes. Sitting here in the VCAT room, where there's supposed to be only interns and staff, there's a ton of people here who aren't even supposed to be here. People who don't work and aren't even members. We let them stay cuz its cold, but sometimes it subtracts from the working atmosphere of the place. Sure, it doesn't seem wrong when you're doing it, but when someone is doing it to you, well... it seems to be a different story.

They come in, eat your food, use your computers, your resources, your work space. They're everywhere.

Anyway, just felt like posting this because sometimes, when your the one who's on the other side, you realize...

Meh, lunch just ended. I'll put on more later.