Wednesday, November 25, 2009

So Sick of Being Sick

Sigh. Missed a couple of days when I would have put up fun blog posts, cuz I didn't have internet at the time. One such one was :"I got served by Jesus"

Anyway, I'll save that story for another time.

Thanksgiving break. I'm loving it. Well. I loved the Monday. Slept in. Watched DVD's (Including "Up") in the morning. Actually cleaned my room a bit. Then did confirmation stuffs. I actually enjoyed a monday. I felt productive and rested and thought "This is how break should feel like"

Tuesday was hell. I woke up with a sore throat, stuffy nose and a head ache. My first thought was, "This better be a bad dream," but it wasn't. I was so grumpy yesterday. I would fall asleep every 2-3 hours just cuz my body was tired. And if that wasn't enough, my dentist appointment got shifted from wednesday to tuesday. So I went there expecting to get like three cavities filled, but when I got there I found out that it was only 3 out of many. CURSE MY SWEET TEETH! So I went home sick, tired, and slightly amused at my numb left side of my mouth. Only thing that brightened my day was the Cyril came home and fixed wireless internet onto my desktop computer. So now I'm back.

Today was slightly better. Now its just the really annoying stuff nose and the cough. I've been taking like 2-3 vitamin C tablets per day just in an attempt to drive the sickness out of my body. Anyway, spent my morning in my room just catching up with people online who I haven't talked to in a while, updating facebok and myspace stuffs. I left in the afternoon to go to Chris's house so we could start planning for the CYM Christmas Reunion. We planned for a while, looking for different venues, but while trying to think of a planning schedule for the gym, we decided it would be the best place. Then after that we ended up dueling with Yu-gi-oh cards (yeah.) then playing random RPG and these weird horror games on the computer. For like...five hours. Then I got home. Went straight to the computer.

Anyway. I got three options. Chat on aim. Go to sleep. Or Bake for Thanksgiving. Or I could pick some particular order. If anything, I just want to get better already.

Thursday, November 5, 2009

Priorities

Its already November. Dam. Where the hell has the beginning of senior year gone? I haven't even applied for any colleges yet. All of a sudden I can feel a big scary thing called "LIFE" breathing down my back.

I get distracted easily. I love to drown my self in things that I consider fun and push everything away. But eventually reality comes along and sticks a needle in my bubble and as it bursts, everything comes rushing back. Ugh. Sometimes I really hate myself for that.

Not only that, I feel I've spread myself quite thin this year. School, band, cym, confirmation, drama, vcat, family, friends. I love all of em, but its so hard to keep balance. Especially when I get distracted an push all of them away. Now college.

And something else that's been bugging me. For about 17 and a half years. About my single status. I feel like I want it to change. Yet at the same time I don't wanna be desperate. I keep seeing couples hooking up everywhere I go. I feel so...left out and alone. Ugh. I know this shouldn't be one of my priorities, but at the same time I want to so bad.

Wednesday, November 4, 2009